#1 03-02-2020 7:44 pm

Case
Arcade Staff
Posts: 513

Freezing up?

We have added a toolbar link called "Freezing Help" - please try that for help!

You can also visit this post on our Bug Report board for
additional help and to share any tips you have for other players!

Case


Founder and Lead Programmer for Case's Arcade, MyLeague.com and Case's Ladder!

Offline

#2 04-28-2020 12:51 am

tammymays
Member
Posts: 1

Re: Freezing up?

bowlin krrps freezin up

Offline

#3 08-22-2020 7:28 am

MegaDethSoWhat
MVP Member
From: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 220

Re: Freezing up?

It freezes up for me when ever chat starts....chat box starts flickering, and freezes the power bar and arrow, i have to learn to bowl between the chat, which takes longer than 5 minutes per round roll If no one chats during the round, I can have 7 straight strikes in a row than chat come on...I'm screwed ,gutters ,open frames etc,
I am aware it maybe a tech thing, but just frustrating.

Last edited by MegaDethSoWhat (08-22-2020 7:46 am)

Offline

#4 02-21-2021 10:13 am

awsmgrlpl
Member
From: southern california
Posts: 32
Website

Re: Freezing up?

IN OUR ROOM FRAN'S BUDDY'S ROOM. SOME OF THE PLAYERS THEY CAN'T HARDLY MOVE. IT TAKES THEM 10 TO 15 MINUTES REALLY YES. TO MOVE THERE BALLS TO MOVE. IS THERE A WAY YALL CAN FIX THAT ROOM PLEASE? REALLY. I HAVE ASKED BEFORE BUT NO RESULTS. PLEASE I ASK AGAIN.  https://casesarcade.com/bowling/?room=848, AND IN THE ARCADE ROOM AS WELL. THE CLASSIC IS A LITTLE BETTER. BUT. THE ARCADE MY GOSH IS REALLY BAD.  https://casesarcade.com/arcadebowling/?room=847, SO PLEASE CAN, YOU GUYS PLEASE FIX BOTH ROOMS FOR ME? THANK YOU.

Offline

#5 03-20-2021 7:57 am

awsmgrlpl11
Member

Re: Freezing up?

we still having troubles with the bowling rooms, we done as suggested and more. now the players cant type nor play in the bowling room. Help

#6 09-24-2021 10:13 pm

caroline59
Member
Posts: 1

Re: Freezing up?

Freezing and ball stopping right in front of the pins grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Offline

#7 09-25-2021 2:21 pm

LauraMyLeague
Arcade Staff
Posts: 55

Re: Freezing up?

Hi caroline59,

Case's Arcade uses advanced HTML5 technology to power the games and chat. Because of this, your browser can have a big impact on how well the games play. We recommend removing any unneeded add-ons or extensions in your browser. Here are some tips that may help:

Google Chrome seems to work best for most users. If you are using Chrome and still having issues, try using Incognito Mode. This is a special mode that loads fewer plugins and extensions and can reduce lag. Press Control + Shift + N to activate this mode.

Opera Browser is the fastest Javascript browser out and is very secure. It has been tested and plays our games well. You can download it at Opera.com if you'd like to try it.

Try using the Basic Emoji setting on the My Account/Site Settings menu.

Try playing with only one window open on your computer

Press Ctrl F5 on the keyboard. This action forces the page to reload regardless of the cached content by retrieving a completely reloaded page.

Offline

#8 09-25-2021 6:00 pm

awsmgrlpl11
Member

Re: Freezing up?

I have players that is slow in the bowling room, but they have done the stuff needed. ccleaner even. defraged, all that good stuff to get it to play better. to no avail still happens to 3 of my players. how do we undo that? please. ty

Board footer